Is There Vegan Food At Glastonbury?

Home » Festival FAQs » Is There Vegan Food At Glastonbury?

Big hearty plate of vegan curry

Are you a vegan and wondering if you’ll be able to find something to eat at Glastonbury Festival? The festival has come a long way in terms of catering to different dietary needs and preferences.

In recent years, Glastonbury has made a huge effort to include a wide range of vegan options across the festival site. From falafel wraps to vegan burgers, you’ll find plenty of options to choose from.

Not only that, but many of the food vendors have clearly labelled vegan options, making it easy to identify what you can and can’t eat.

One of the best things about Glastonbury is the variety of cuisines on offer, and that includes a plethora of vegan options. From Indian curries to Mexican tacos, you’ll find something to suit your taste buds. And let’s not forget falafels, a must-try for any festival-goer.

Are you a vegan looking for an unforgettable experience at Glastonbury Festival? Are you wondering if there’s going to be enough plant-based options for you to eat?

Is Vegan Food Sold At Glastonbury?

Well – the answer is YES!

Glastonbury Festival has been around for nearly fifty years and it’s well known that they are committed to being respectful of everyone’s lifestyle choices. This includes offering vegan food options.

All across the festival grounds, vendors offer a variety of vegan meals and snacks, so no matter what your tastes are, you can be sure to find something delish.

Some of the most popular cruelty-free dishes include veggie burgers, falafel platters, superfood salads and burrito wraps, as well as a plethora of plant-based snacks like samosas and spring rolls.

If you’re after something sweet there’s plenty of that too – think delicious slices of gooey chocolate brownie or a tub of dairy free ice cream!

What’s more is that many vendors also make an effort to use sustainable and eco-friendly materials whenever possible with their packaging and takeout boxes – so your meal choice isn’t just good for your taste buds but also for the planet!

The Hare Krishna tent are also there with free portions of delicious vegan food.

So go ahead and feel safe knowing that there will definitely be plenty of yummy vegan treats waiting for you at Glasto this year.

Best food to bring to festivals. Vegan Food at Glastonbury
Delicious vegan spring rolls and Pad Thai

List of Vegan Food Traders at Glastonbury Festival 2022

Simply Vegan

Located south of The Woods.

Vegan Vice

Located opposite BBC Introducing.

Happy Maki Sushi

Located just south of The Lonely Hearts Club.

Corn Dogs

Located just south of The Lonely Hearts Club.

Notso katsu/Notso Bao

Notso Katsu is near the Other Stage and Notso Bao is in between Left Field and The Glade.

VFC (Vegan Fried CHicken)

Located in the Pyramid Field on the southern path running east to west

Vegan Pyramid

Located a short way down the path leading away from the Pyramid’s southern bar area.

The Fritter Shack

Located a short way down the path leading away from the Pyramid’s southern bar area.

Buddha Bowls

Located a short way down the path leading away from the Pyramid’s southern bar area.

Club Mexicana

Located on the west side of Left Field.

The Bhangra Bus

Located on the west side of Left Field.


Located in the Bandstand field along the path leading east from the Pyramid stage.

No Bones Jones

Located west of the circus tent

Yo Veggie

Located in the north of Williams Green (now Carhenge)

Vegan Paellaria

Located in-between Greenpeace and Avalon.

Rice Guys

Located in-between Greenpeace and Avalon.

Truly Crumptious

Located in the Avalon area.

Is There A Vegan-Friendly Atmosphere at Glastonbury?

Absolutely! Glastonbury Festival is very vegan-friendly, offering a wide range of plant-based options around the site.

Despite it being a dairy farm, which is, by its very nature very un-vegan.

You will see signs and information about the benefits of a vegan diet, which is unusual for a dairy farm, but understandable given the impact that the festival has.

Many stalls also serve up organic juices, smoothies and other hot drinks if you’re in need of some refreshment during your day out.

Overall it’s safe to say that Glastonbury Festival has plenty to choose from when it comes to vegan food, so you won’t be short of options.

Final Thoughts

You definitely don’t need to worry about lack of options for vegetarians or vegans at a festival like Glastonbury.

But, if you’re unsure, why not bring a small portable camping stove and bring your own food? It will save money and won’t have to stand in queues waiting for food either!

How to cook your own food at a music festival
If you’re a vegan and extremely fussy, you can always cook your own food at your campsite!

This article is tagged with: